1. Welcome to the North American Tamiya Mini 4WD Forum ! Get in and get involved, post today!
    Dismiss Notice

BEST TUNED CLASS CHASSIS?

Discussion in 'General' started by Taufik akhmal, Mar 15, 2021.

1. Taufik akhmal

Taufik akhmal Box Kit

Im new to the hobby and thinking to get my 2nd tuned cars, already got the MA , but im not happy with the bouncing problem.any suggestion?

2. Ezra&Danny

Ezra&Danny Washer

Do you have a picture of your machine? Maybe I can help you out with a potential solution to the bouncing problem on your MA chassis. Technically you can make all chassis work however because of no modification to the Chassis rule in the Tuned class, chassis with more mounting holes are preferable. In general, there are three types, mid-shift, front mount, rare mount motor chassis. There is no perfect chassis but they all have their own pros and cons. Of course, you have to learn how to maximize the pros of the chassis but also learning how to utilize the cons to your advantage is a skill that separates the pros from a hobbyist. If you are looking to get a new chassis/ kit that will require less work to be able to compete then I'll recommend Vz chassis https://www.tamiyausa.com/shop/132-vs/jr-neo-vqs-advanced-pack/vz-chassis/ By far the best kit for the price you pay. But again this one has its own pros and cons and discovering the little nuances that change the outcome is the excitement of this hobby.

3. Taufik akhmal

Taufik akhmal Box Kit

Yes, ill post the pitcure tommorow, seems like my caes hard to compete against super 2 domination for tuned class in my country, but im still courious about my MA , im wondering is it worthit if i mastered this chassis without a backup car, bcs right now im very confused about mass damper set up/ weight distribution.
    About the neo vqs,i already have that. that is my 1st mini 4wd after 20 years ,lol.but i just build and make it as my office decoration.